27 Feb 12 at 8 pm

By Alex HudsonLooking for a way to support a good cause and get some sweet new music in the process? Well, you’re in luck. On March 31, Wild Kindness Records will release Sunshine off the Tracks: A Benefit for GEMS, with all proceeds going towards Girls Educational & Mentoring Services, which is a New York-based organization that assists females aged 12 to 24 who have been involved in the sex trade.

The collection contains 22 songs, plus two digital bonus tracks, with contributors including Nat Baldwin of Dirty Projectors, K Records psych lovers the Curious Mystery and Lake, Polyvinyl indie rockers Love of Everything, Lefse Records tropical popsters Way Yes, and Ireland-based songwriter Adrian Crowley. See the tracklist below.

Preview the album at the bottom of the page, and if you want to support the cause, pre-order your copy in CD or digital formats right here.

Sunshine off the Tracks: A Benefit for GEMS

1. Sun for Moon - “Disappearing Hearts”
2. Aan - “I Don’t Need Love”
3. Nat Baldwin - “Lake Erie (Alt. Version)”
4. The Curious Mystery - “Night Ride Reeling”
S. Southeast Engine - “Adeline of the Appalachian Mountains”
6. Andre Costello - “Tumbleweed”
7. White Birds - “Floating Hands”
8. Doleful Lions - “Julie’s Video”
9. Lake - “Backwards and Forwards”
10. In One Wind - “Water’s Looking Fine”
11. Sam Goodwill - “Every Other Anthology”
12. Love of Everything - “Kangaroo”
13. Arrington De Dionyso’s Malaikat Dan Singa - “Perawan Berawan”
14. The Building - “Ethel Merman”
15. Angelo Spencer et les Hauts Sommets - “Let You Down”
16. JP Haynie - “Gravel”
17. Nucular Aminals - “Nobody’s Man”
18. Way Yes - “Automail”
19. The Black Swans - “Joe Tex”
20. Girls in Trouble - ”Tell Me”
21. Adrian Crowley - “Winter Sun (Demo)”
22. Gym, Deer - “Much A Goodness” (digital bonus track)
23. Travels - “Lucky” (digital bonus track)

Wild Kindness Records Gets Dirty Projectors' Nat Baldwin, Lake, Way Yes for Benefit Comp